A Few Questions About Account Setup, Label Setup And Release Process

Hello there.

I’m a newbie with an Amplify + account and glad to be here. My genre is electronic / dance and I want to distribute to Beatport and Spotify.

My questions are as follows:

1. I want 1 label name through which to release as two artist names for separate songs. So like

Lable name = AB Music
Artist 1 releases Techno through AB Music as Barry The Bear
Artist 2 releases Funky House through AB Music as Large Egg Suit

I have read that this is OK. Can you please confirm?

Do I simply add multiple artist names to my iMusician account and a singje label? At what stage do I do these things? Obviously I want things in place prior to release.

1. Do I need to create accounts with all services that you will distribute my music too? Like Spotify, YouTube, Deezer and so on? Or is this done via a release? Or is it both? Also do I create artist and label profiles?

2. What do I do with a track that has some collaboration work with a third party? No agreement is currently in place with said third party but it will need finalising and I’m wondering how best to manage this.

3. Do I create an iMusician artist page separately for my 2 artists? Do I create a release page for a release and per artist? Does the label as mentioned above gave any presence here?

Thanks.

Hey @Alfonce :v:

Thank you for your message and welcome to the Community :slight_smile: :clap:

@Carlos from the iMusician Team will get back to you shortly.

Best regards,

2 Likes

Hello @Alfonce,

1. “I have read that this is OK. Can you please confirm?”
    → Yes, it is. Make sure to read this article first : How To Distribute On Electronic Music Shops? | iMusician

2. “Do I simply add multiple artist names to my iMusician account and a singje label? At what stage do I do these things?”
    → Exactly. These infos need to be added each time you are creating a new release.