Do you use emails/newsletter to share your music with your fans?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters

Hey all,

• I’d like to know if some of you are using emails (like a newsletter) to keep informed your fans and promote your new music, products and music video?

• If you do, which tool do you use?

Thanks a lot!

2 Likes

I’d like to learn about this as well. Please let me know if you gain any insights

1 Like

I have a record label and I send emails to my customers and people who subscribed to our newsletter. This helps connecting with them and sharing what we planned with our artists and the upcoming releases - we sometime share special discount codes and special items (like liquid vinyl limited edition).

As an artist, I think it’s really important to connect with your fans and superfans. Email is one way to do it. There’s plenty of tool out there to help you out creating newsletter/email like Mailchimp or MailerLite.

1 Like

Hey @Efosasimon - We are thinking of adding this to our Artist Hubs (aka give your fans the opportunity to subscribe to emails from your Artist Hub.

At the moment my recommendation is as follows:

1. Absolutely, under no circumstances, use your own “personal” email accounts. This will result in you getting marked as spam and, eventually, none of your emails getting through to people who value your content.
  2. I would recommend using a service such as MailChimp (for now, until we build an epic tool of course). This allows for all of the management of email lists (including whitelists, managing unsubscriptions etc). Of course to do this you will also need a landing page / website in order to collect these email addresses.
  3. As far as we know, there isn’t a service specific for musicians, or one that manages all of the data protection / legal side automatically and, a lot of services are built for bigger businesses, hence why we’re thinking of building something like this.

And to everyone voting No…