My release is associated to wrong artist on Apple Music and Youtube Music, at least

My release (A l'étroit !)
has been associated to a wrong artist on Apple Music and Youtube Music (at least).
My artist name is -QU4TRE- (with the “-”), it did not exist and an existing artist with name “Qu4tre” (without “-”) has been used instead.

Can you please fix this issue by creating a new artist on those platforms (with -QU4TRE- as name, or QU4TRE if dashes are forbidden), and associating my release to this new one ?
Thank you very much.

Christophe, for -QU4TRE-

1 Like

Hey @MsieurToph, yes we can send a request to Apple and YouTube so they can correct this. To do so, please provide us the links to your release on both Apple Music & YouTube Music :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi @Carlos. Sorry, I haven’t seen your answer. Notifications were inactive.

Concerning YouTube Music :

I am not an expert of the platform but it seems like the artist (“-QU4TRE-” … with the dashs) does not even exist. I cannot find any link to it. Beware not to confuse with the existing band Qu4tre, without th dashes.

Concerning Apple Music :

The EP is attached to the wrong artist. It is currently attached to “Qu4tre” … instead of “-QU4TRE-” (with the dashes). This second one should be created and the released EP should be move to its discography.

Here is the -QU4TRE- artist page on iMusician : -QU4TRE- - Artist Page - iMusician

Please let me know when things are fixed. Or if you need more info.
Thank you in advance.
(I activated notifications so I should be more reactive next time)

1 Like

Hello @MsieurToph

Thanks!

@Melani or @Carlos will get back to you shortly.

You can expect an answer next week. No one from the Team works on weekends.

Best,

2 Likes

Hey @MsieurToph,