NEED HELP PLZ** artist name is incorrect on Apple Music

Hi- My artist name in Apple Music is incorrect, it says “Ravi&oli” not “Ravioli” :frowning: It IS correct on all other platforms I’ve seem so far. How do I get it fixed? Tnx

Release Name: Hack My Body Release Page: [Hack My Body](javascript:void(0):wink: ℗ Recording copyright owner: Official Ravioli Music Artist Details: Ravioli Label: iM Electronica

2 Likes

Hello @Ravioli I’m a moderator doing my best to give you hints,

I tag @Maurizio and @Melani from iMusician support to adapt “Ravi&oli”

The support is closed the week-end

A2D
• A DIY musician in electronic music like you, trying to help each other :wink::ok_hand::notes:

2 Likes

Thank You!! Much appreciated <3 This is my first single so I’m a noob and not sure how I can even login to my profiles on the streaming platforms (other than Spotify bc they sent that and I was able to claim it).

Is there a link to explain what to do?

For example my track is on Youtube but they didn’t put it on my Channel there instead it’s on a generic release topic?

tbh it’s pretty confusing.

3 Likes

Hello @Ravioli

They are plenty of faq on iMusician

And also youtube tutorials on iMusician youtube channels

A2D :wink::ok_hand::musical_note:

1 Like

@Maurizio @Melani Hey guys any update on the incorrect Artist Name situation on Apple Music?

I reached out to Apple and they replied with:

Your selected content provider is best qualified to identify and provide this information.

At this time, Apple doesn’t facilitate name-change requests from artists. Apple encourages you to deliver new music under your new artist name through your content provider, but Apple won’t retroactively update previously delivered content. Thank you for your understanding.

For your reference, your case number is 102257527778.

Best regards,
Erin
Apple Inc.

Does this mean you have to resubmit the Single with the correct Artist Name and delete the current one?

1 Like

Hello @Ravioli