New user, entered wrong label, how to change

Hi! I am new to iMusician and just signed up with a free plan which includes one iMusician label. I am preparing my first release. My artist name is my first and middle name. My iMusician label is currently set to my first, middle and last name (my civil name), but I would rather it use my artist name.

I have two questions… Is it possible/allowed to use my artist name (instead of civil name) in the iMusician label? And if so, how do I change my label since it is already with my civil name? Thank you! Best wishes :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi @Liana , welcome to iMusician and to this Community! Let’s ask @Melani and @Maurizio if they can help you with this, please have a little patience as on Weekends there is no work, al the best, Andi

1 Like

Thank you Andi! and thank you for responding!
@Melani and @Maurizio, I thought of deleting my account and starting over with trying to choose my artist name when the label is created. Do you recommend this?
Have a great Sunday! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello @Andi , thanks for the tag and have a nice week!

So @Liana , very welcome to the iMusician fam :slight_smile:
Artist names can be any name you would like, it can also not have your legal names.
Concerning the label, the FREE plan allows you to use our free label which will have our branding iMusician I (the name you want).
Let me check if I can change it directly for you :slight_smile:

And, I hope you’ve seen it from the app but we have special summer promo lasting a few days more! You can save up to 30% to upgrade to an yearly plan, maybe better to check it out!

3 Likes

Hey @Liana again! Was very fast, I just changed into iMusician I Liana Michelle.

Enjoy your releases and looking forward to hearing them! Have a lovely week!

4 Likes