Introduce Yourself! 🎤

We want to know who you are!

• What’s your sound like? Share a link!

• What are you looking for in this community?

• What are your career goals?

Community-Topic-Header-IntroduceYourself

16 Likes

Hello everyone! I’m Nicholas, I’m a Marketing Manager here at iMusician :slight_smile:

We’re super happy to have you here with us as we launch the iMusician Community and can’t wait to hear from you!

Give us a shout in this thread, let us know where you’re from, and drop a link to some of your music :headphones:

11 Likes

Hi! :wave:

Happy to be here!

I’m a film music composer and sound designer based in Romania. I love composing to image. In some ways it feels easier than standard music composing. What are your thoughts?

The album I’m most proud of
my website

cheers!

11 Likes

Hi @zirnoise :wave:

Thanks for sharing and welcome! Loving your ‘Death and the Knight’ OST - passing it around to the team.

This is also :dart: for the vibe here in Berlin today!

3 Likes

Thanks Nicholas! I released Death and the knight 2 years ago with you guys ;).

I’m happy you liked the second one. It’s from a movie about Romanian mountain rescue teams. I was heavily influenced by the style of Hildur Guðnadóttir which, iirc has her studio in Berlin.

3 Likes

Hi,
I am Torenka S., a hobby singer-songwriter for pop and electric dance music in Germany. :smile:
Recently, I have started to explore music production and I fell in love with it.

I have just released my very first song I produced with iMusician a month ago.

There are two versions of the song. Let me know what do you think?
I also post my music journal on instagram . Check it out!

As I am pretty new to everything, I would like to learn more (about the music industry, production…etc) and get feedback from others through the community.

Cheers! :smiley:

5 Likes

Hi @torenkas :wave:

Thanks for sharing and welcome!